Day Ninety-Eight

It’s Sunday and I’ve thought a lot about what I want and what I’m willing to do to get it and I realize that I need to recommit to making healthy choices with the 80/20 principle. It’s ok to not eat perfectly all the time but I need to try and stick with 80/20 if I want to see results and I so do!! So, ok. Re-commitment begins now.

What I Ate Today:

Breakfast (237) For breakfast I had the usual ‘work’ apple and oatmeal.

Lunch (752) For lunch I had a kale Caesar salad with chicken and avocado and a small apple

Snacks (0) No snacks today.

Dinner (852)  For dinner I made Spicy Glass Noodles with Crispy Pork (SO SO GOOD!) alongside which I made some simple steamed green beans and then I cut up a fresh cantaloupe. Yum.

Exercise

Today I did Day 8 of Lauren Gleisberg’s 30×30 Fat Loss Shred.

Summing up the day

2 Liters of water every day (1 pt.) 1
Stop Eating before 9pm (1 pt.) 0
No processed food (1 pt.) 1
No sweets/sugary treats (2 pts.) 2
At or below calorie limit (3 pts.) 3
Accurate food journal (1 pt.) 1
Stick to meal plan (1 pt.) 1
Strength Training (1 pt.) 1
Cardio Training (1 pt.) 0
No Alcohol (1 pt.) 1
Points Tally: 11
Leave a Reply

