Day Ninety-Seven

It’s Saturday and this weekend has been very weekend-y. Meaning, I start out with the best intentions and things just slide. I really think I need to ask myself how bad I want this because it seems like I’m having some commitment issues. I know I want to lose weight in theory but that means changing my habits and not just Monday through Thursday… I know I don’t have to be a saint all the time but still… time for a little soul searching…

What I Ate Today:

Breakfast (168) For breakfast I had a grapefruit and a cup of cherries.

Lunch (828) For lunch I had an everything bagel with cream cheese and lox. And a lot of white wine (it’s sort of been a white wine weekend…).

Snacks (265) Some (more wine) and some fro yo.  

Dinner (1,302)  For dinner my husband and I were invited to a friend’s house and he cooked us a delicious meal including pork chops, mashed potatoes, pate, champagne and (of course) more wine…

Exercise

No exercise today, I’m going to try and hit the gym tomorrow.

Summing up the day

2 Liters of water every day (1 pt.) 1
Stop Eating before 9pm (1 pt.) 1
No processed food (1 pt.) 0
No sweets/sugary treats (2 pts.) 0
At or below calorie limit (3 pts.) 0
Accurate food journal (1 pt.) 1
Stick to meal plan (1 pt.) 0
Strength Training (1 pt.) 0
Cardio Training (1 pt.) 0
No Alcohol (1 pt.) 0
Points Tally: 3
Leave a Reply

