Day Ninety-Three

Weekly Weigh-In:

I weighed myself this morning and I am holding steady at 154 lbs. But I wasn’t expecting to lose anything this week. HOWEVER, I’m back at and next week my goal is to be at 153 lbs. I’m getting close to that 150 lbs. mark and I just can’t wait to feel what that feels like :).

What I Ate Today:

Breakfast (250) Breakfast smoothie: one frozen banana, cup of frozen mango, cup of almond milk.

Lunch (523) I made this awesome salad: Kale & Quinoa Salad with Dates, Almonds & Citrus Dressing (although I replaced the quinoa with wheat berries because that’s what I had on hand) and I had a small apple too. The salad was seriously delish and I made 4 servings so that’ll be popping up again.

Snacks (0) No snacks today, I’m saving all my calories for my husband’s graduation dinner this evening.  

Dinner (1,338) I went a little overboard this evening but it was my husband’s graduation dinner and I was very circumspect during the day so I don’t feel too bad. I had 3 glasses of champagne, some steak, a little risotto, a chocolate mousse, some French bread, and a couple shots of tequila.   

Exercise

Today I did Day 4 of Lauren Gleisberg’s 30×30 Fat Loss Shred.

Summing up the day

2 Liters of water every day (1 pt.) 1
Stop Eating before 9pm (1 pt.) 1
No processed food (1 pt.) 0
No sweets/sugary treats (2 pts.) 0
At or below calorie limit (3 pts.) 0
Accurate food journal (1 pt.) 1
Stick to meal plan (1 pt.) 1
Strength Training (1 pt.) 1
Cardio Training (1 pt.) 0
No Alcohol (1 pt.) 0
Points Tally: 5
Leave a Reply

