Day Seventy-Five (and Seventy-Six and Seventy-Seven)

Ok, this is a bit abnormal for me but this post is going to serve for the whole weekend. I’ll list what I ate on Friday below but on Saturday and Sunday I did not keep track. This weekend was definitely a departure for me and I’m feeling more than a little bad about myself. After seventy-five days I’m still having trouble controlling my eating when I get together with friends. I have self-control I just need to exercise a little will power. That said, I did go on a nice run in Palm Springs and I had a wonderful time so I’m weighing the good with the bad and I’m moving on.

What I Ate Today:

Breakfast (277)  I had a larabar and an apple.

Lunch (408) On the plane I had 2 beers and some popcorn and gardettos.

Snacks (281) I had a couple more beers upon arrival in Palm Springs.

Dinner (983) For dinner we made tacos and I had some chips and hummus, a glass of wine, and 4 peanut butter cups.

Exercise

No exercise on Friday or Sunday but I did go on a 4 mile run on Saturday.

Summing up the day

2 Liters of water every day (1 pt.) 1
Stop Eating before 9pm (1 pt.) 0
No processed food (1 pt.) 0
No sweets/sugary treats (2 pts.) 0
At or below calorie limit (3 pts.) 0
Accurate food journal (1 pt.) 1
Stick to meal plan (1 pt.) 0
Strength Training (1 pt.) 0
Cardio Training (1 pt.) 0
No Alcohol (1 pt.) 0
Points Tally: 2
Leave a Reply

