Day Fifty-Seven

It’s Monday, and I’m heading to a work conference so I’m probably not going to make super awesome decisions but I’m going to focus on staying within my calorie limit and we’ll take it from there… It’s also a gorgeous day out so I feel like I might need some fro-yo…

What I Ate Today:

Breakfast (479) For breakfast I had a grapefruit and a slice of banana bread. Then I grabbed an iced venti nonfat latte on my way to the conference. Once there I had one small coconut macaroon.

Lunch (383) For lunch I had some sesame chicken and roasted green beans.

Snacks (150) I had a small plain fro-yo (no toppings) from Red Mango.

much chicken so couscous
much chicken so couscous

Dinner (897) For dinner I tried this recipe for Chicken with a Punchy Relish and OMG it was good. It took a long time but wasn’t hard at all. My partner and I just loved it.

Exercise

Today I did Day 17 of Lauren Gleisberg’s 30×30 Fat Loss Shred which was 3 mile run and I tacked on an extra minutes and did 4 miles.

Summing up the day

2 Liters of water every day (1 pt.) 1
Stop Eating before 9pm (1 pt.) 1
No processed food (1 pt.) 0
No sweets/sugary treats (2 pts.) 0
At or below calorie limit (3 pts.) 3
Accurate food journal (1 pt.) 1
Stick to meal plan (1 pt.) 1
Strength Training (1 pt.) 0
Cardio Training (1 pt.) 0
No Alcohol (1 pt.) 1
Points Tally: 8
Leave a Reply

