Day Fifty-Five

Well Saturday was a day of highs and lows… I got in some exercise, I made some healthy choices, I made some terrible choices. Live. And. Learn.

What I Ate Today:

Breakfast (273) I had a grapefruit this morning and a half slice of banana bread before going to yoga with a friend.

Lunch (484) For lunch I had a seriously amazing sesame bagel with cream cheese and lox. OMG lox. I could live on lox.

Snacks (459) During the day I had some chips and guac. In the late afternoon I had 5 thin mints (I wasn’t even feeling very good… why did I do this to myself…? No one knows…).

Dinner (993) For dinner my partner and I went to a Thai food restaurant where we split an order of edamame and an order of fried calamari to start. Then I had a some fried tilapia with veggies. Then, oh man, then we tried a new icecream place near our apartment and even though I still wasn’t feeling great I ate a WHOLE MESS of ice cream. Bad choices… Oh well. I guess I’ll probably see this reflected in my coming weigh-in but there’s nothing I can do about it now besides take this weekend as a lesson and move on.

Exercise

Today I went to an hour-long yoga class at Yoga Vida.

Summing up the day

2 Liters of water every day (1 pt.) 1
Stop Eating before 9pm (1 pt.) 0
No processed food (1 pt.) 0
No sweets/sugary treats (2 pts.) 0
At or below calorie limit (3 pts.) 0
Accurate food journal (1 pt.) 1
Stick to meal plan (1 pt.) 0
Strength Training (1 pt.) 0
Cardio Training (1 pt.) 1
No Alcohol (1 pt.) 0
Points Tally: 3
Leave a Reply

