Day Forty-Seven

FRIDAY! I got up this morning and went on a 6 mile run. It’s the longest I’ve run in a while and it felt so good. I’m going away for the weekend and staying with a friend and I know I’m going to have an uphill battle sticking with my healthy eating plan so I really need to stay focused and motivated this weekend. We’ll see how it goes…

What I Ate Today:

Breakfast (250) I made a breakfast smoothie after my run: cup of almond milk, frozen banana, and a cup of frozen berries.

Lunch (750) For lunch I had the rest of the homemade pizza. Yum!

Snacks (63) In the bus on the way to DC I had 4 ritz crackers.

Dinner (1,586)  Upon arrival our amazing host had a delicious spread of cheese, salami, carrots, crackers, chips, dip, little chicken empanadas, and of course: wine. Obviously I went over my calorie limit today. I did try to be mindful of my snacking. Honestly, these types of limitless appetizer situations are my downfall. It’s so hard to not keep going back and back and back and have a sliver more of cheese, a half-cracker, a slice of bread and before you know it you’ve eaten the whole world. I need to think of and practice some better strategies for handling these situations.

Exercise

Today I ran 6 WHOLE MILES!

Summing up the day

2 Liters of water every day (1 pt.) 0
Stop Eating before 9pm (1 pt.) 0
No processed food (1 pt.) 0
No sweets/sugary treats (2 pts.) 2
At or below calorie limit (3 pts.) 0
Accurate food journal (1 pt.) 1
Stick to meal plan (1 pt.) 0
Strength Training (1 pt.) 0
Cardio Training (1 pt.) 1
No Alcohol (1 pt.) 0
Points Tally: 4
Leave a Reply

