Day Forty-Five

It’s Wednesday and I’m feeling good about myself this week. I’ve been making mostly healthy choices and, while I have been eating a lot of banana bread, I think that’s ok since it’s homemade. I may try and make another loaf next week but find a recipe that’s a little healthier…

What I Ate Today:

Breakfast (237) Work breakfast: oatmeal and a small apple.

Lunch (700) For lunch I reheated the final serving of the chicken tikka masala (which was about half a portion) with some apple slices on the side and a slice of banana bread.

Snacks (285) I had 8 ritz crackers and then 3 chocolate chip cookies. This wasn’t great but I just started and I couldn’t stop. I was super craving carbs last night and it was incredibly hard to walk away from those cookies… Woof…

Dinner (745) For dinner I made homemade pepperoni pizza and I had 2 slices.

Exercise

Today I did Day 11 of Lauren Gleisberg’s 30×30 Fat Loss Shred.

Summing up the day

2 Liters of water every day (1 pt.) 1
Stop Eating before 9pm (1 pt.) 1
No processed food (1 pt.) 0
No sweets/sugary treats (2 pts.) 0
At or below calorie limit (3 pts.) 3
Accurate food journal (1 pt.) 1
Stick to meal plan (1 pt.) 1
Strength Training (1 pt.) 1
Cardio Training (1 pt.) 0
No Alcohol (1 pt.) 1
Points Tally: 9
Leave a Reply

