Day Forty-Two

Welp, today is Sunday and I’m looking back over this weekend and comparing it to how I managed last weekend and it was certainly better. That said, it still wasn’t full of great choices and I think I can make better decisions the next time around. The weekends are just so flippin’ hard. But I have will power and the weekend will not defeat me! This weekend was all about staying within my calorie limits (which I did, for the most part), next weekend will be all about staying within my calorie limits by making good choices not by just stopping eating/drinking when I hit 2000 calories.

What I Ate Today:

Breakfast (237 For breakfast I had my usual work-oatmeal and a small apple.

Lunch (811) For lunch I heated up another serving of the asparagus-spinach pesto pasta, one more to go, and I had a small apple.

Snacks (476) In the afternoon my partner and I met up with some friends to celebrate their engagement and I had one beer and one cocktail along with some crackers.

Dinner (428) For dinner I made cauliflower and chicken sausage casserole along with a grapefruit.

Exercise

No exercise today–weekend, baby!

Summing up the day

2 Liters of water every day (1 pt.) 1
Stop Eating before 9pm (1 pt.) 1
No processed food (1 pt.) 0
No sweets/sugary treats (2 pts.) 2
At or below calorie limit (3 pts.) 3
Accurate food journal (1 pt.) 1
Stick to meal plan (1 pt.) 0
Strength Training (1 pt.) 0
Cardio Training (1 pt.) 0
No Alcohol (1 pt.) 0
Points Tally: 8
Leave a Reply

