Day Thirty-Eight

It’s Wednesday and I’m having a great week so far! I seriously hope I can keep this momentum going but better weather and a better outlook on life makes me feel like I can take on the world and hit my goals!

What I Ate Today:

Breakfast (379) Breakfast smoothie: one frozen banana, cup of frozen blueberries, cup of almond milk, scoop of protein powder. Then I stopped at Starbucks on my way to work for a triple shot of espresso over ice with some milk.

Lunch (568) For lunch I had the third serving of the yogurt and dill chicken salad stuffed into a pita with some apple slices on the  side.

Snacks (173)  I had an apple as a mid-afternoon snack at work. And then… why, a grapefruit of course!

Dinner (888) For dinner I roasted a chicken along with potatoes, mushrooms, peppers, and onions. I also had 4 thin mints.

Exercise

Today I did Day 7 of Lauren Gleisberg’s 30×30 Fat Loss Shred.

Summing up the day

2 Liters of water every day (1 pt.) 1
Stop Eating before 9pm (1 pt.) 1
No processed food (1 pt.) 0
No sweets/sugary treats (2 pts.) 0
At or below calorie limit (3 pts.) 3
Accurate food journal (1 pt.) 1
Stick to meal plan (1 pt.) 1
Strength Training (1 pt.) 1
Cardio Training (1 pt.) 0
No Alcohol (1 pt.) 1
Points Tally: 9
Leave a Reply

