Day Thirty-Six

Monday and I have a new attitude on life! I’m going to stay focused and work towards my goals. I deserve to be the fittest, happiest me possible and I’m going to get there!

What I Ate Today:

Breakfast (348) I made a bowl with 2/3 of a cup of plain yogurt, 2 tablespoons of rolled oats, 1 tablespoon of apricot jam, 1 tablespoon on unsweetened coconut flakes, 1 tablespoon of honey, and one small apple cut up into little pieces. It was delish and made a nice change from the 2 breakfasts I normally make for myself. I also had some cold brew with a little milk

Healthy and filling
Healthy and filling

 Lunch (568) For lunch I made a yogurt  and dill  chicken salad (that should last  me all week)  stuffed into a pita with  some apple slices on the  side.

 Snacks (78)  A grapefruit, of course.

 

 

Homemade Indian food
Homemade Indian food

 

Dinner (880) For dinner I made chicken tikka masala with brown rice and some naan. I also made a simple side salad with homemade vinaigrette.

Exercise

Today I did Day 5 of Lauren Gleisberg’s 30×30 Fat Loss Shred.

Summing up the day

2 Liters of water every day (1 pt.) 0
Stop Eating before 9pm (1 pt.) 1
No processed food (1 pt.) 1
No sweets/sugary treats (2 pts.) 2
At or below calorie limit (3 pts.) 3
Accurate food journal (1 pt.) 1
Stick to meal plan (1 pt.) 1
Strength Training (1 pt.) 1
Cardio Training (1 pt.) 0
No Alcohol (1 pt.) 1
Points Tally: 11
Leave a Reply

