Day Thirty-Five

I’ve had a really hard weekend and I’ve lost sight of my goals and why I’m doing this. I’m at work today and I feel sick from all the junk I’ve been pouring into my body since Friday. But every day is an opportunity at a fresh start. I definitely backslid but I’ve learned some valuable lessons that I think I can use moving forward.

What I Ate Today:

Breakfast (0) I was feeling really sick in the morning–probably because of all the not-great choices I had made over the past 2 days so I didn’t eat anything until lunch.

Lunch (612) I met my partner for a glass of wine in the sunshine and we split some bread and meatballs.

Snacks (221)  I had my first fro-yo of the year, man that stuff really makes me happy :).

Pesto pasta
Pesto pasta

Dinner (1,029) For dinner I made this asparagus-spinach pesto pasta but instead of the blackened shrimp I used some spicy italian sausage since that’s what I had on-hand. Then I had a grapefruit and chocolate chip cookies. I’m never opening that box of chocolate chip cookies again; I don’t even buy them for me, they’re for my partner and he loves them and I should just let him have them all.

Exercise

Of course, I also didn’t exercise today :(.

Summing up the day

2 Liters of water every day (1 pt.) 1
Stop Eating before 9pm (1 pt.) 1
No processed food (1 pt.) 0
No sweets/sugary treats (2 pts.) 0
At or below calorie limit (3 pts.) 3
Accurate food journal (1 pt.) 1
Stick to meal plan (1 pt.) 0
Strength Training (1 pt.) 0
Cardio Training (1 pt.) 0
No Alcohol (1 pt.) 0
Points Tally: 6
Leave a Reply

