Day Twenty-Nine

Monday and another chance at another week to keep pushing toward my goals.

What I Ate Today:

Breakfast (237) Work breakfast: oatmeal and an apple.

Lunch (652) For lunch I had THE FINAL serving of the chicken pasta bake with  spinach and parmesan and a small apple.

Snacks (570) I met a friend for some chips and guac to debrief the weekend. I regretted this decision. Not meeting my friend but the chips. Chips are so high in calorie. Well mistakes were made. Next time I’ll split the order, or get something that’s a little lighter. 

Quiche Lorraine
Quiche Lorraine

 Dinner (622) For dinner I made Smitten  Kitchen’s Quiche Lorraine recipe along  with a grapefruit.

Exercise

Starting over: today I did Day 1 of Lauren Gleisberg’s 30×30 Fat Loss Shred. Man, I thought this would get easier but this workout still kicks my butt… 🙂

Summing up the day

2 Liters of water every day (1 pt.) 1
Stop Eating before 9pm (1 pt.) 0
No processed food (1 pt.) 0
No sweets/sugary treats (2 pts.) 2
At or below calorie limit (3 pts.) 3
Accurate food journal (1 pt.) 1
Stick to meal plan (1 pt.) 0
Strength Training (1 pt.) 1
Cardio Training (1 pt.) 0
No Alcohol (1 pt.) 0
Points Tally: 8
Leave a Reply

