Day Twenty-Six

Measurements:

Neck: 13 inches
Arm: 11 inches
Waist: 30 inches
Hips: 41.25 inches
Thigh: 24 inches
Calf: 15 inches

FRIDAY FRIDAY!! I took some measurements today in an effort to chart progress in non-weight terms because I know it’s not all about the number on the scale. I will continue to take weekly measurements.

What I Ate Today:

Breakfast (289) Breakfast smoothie: frozen banana, cup of frozen fruit, cup of almond milk and an iced coffee with a tablespoon of half-and-half.

Lunch (824) For lunch I had another  serving of the chicken pasta bake with  spinach and parmesan and some chocolate.

Snacks (0) No snacks today–I knew I was going out with partner tonight so I saved the rest of my calories.

Dinner (968We had some wine (2 and 1/2 glasses) and some calamari to start. Then I had some pulled pork and baked beans from The Mighty Quinn.

Exercise

Today I did Day 30 of Lauren Gleisberg’s 30×30 Fat Loss Shred. This program was super great–hard, but different everyday, and I never had to spend more than 30 minutes working out–win, win, win. So, I think I’m going to just start over again on Monday. Once I’ve completed this program twice I’ll reevaluate what I want to do for my exercise moving forward.

Summing up the day

2 Liters of water every day (1 pt.) 1
Stop Eating before 9pm (1 pt.) 1
No processed food (1 pt.) 0
No sweets/sugary treats (2 pts.) 0
At or below calorie limit (3 pts.) 3
Accurate food journal (1 pt.) 1
Stick to meal plan (1 pt.) 0
Strength Training (1 pt.) 1
Cardio Training (1 pt.) 0
No Alcohol (1 pt.) 0
Points Tally: 7
Leave a Reply

