Day Twenty-Five

Alright, it’s Thursday and I finally feel like I’m getting centered again after events  from earlier this week. But Easter weekend is coming up and I know I need to stay focused on my goals to come through this weekend and still have a successful weigh in next week…

What I Ate Today:

Breakfast (312) Oatmeal, 3 clementines, and 3 shots of espresso OVER ICE. Because it’s going to be 60 degrees today and I am DESPERATE for warmer weather…

Lunch (447) For lunch I had the third serving of Smitten Kitchen’s red bean and green grain taco bowl with some tortilla chips. Normally I have some fruit with lunch but I ran out today. Time to grocery shop. Also, I think I need to take a break from this recipe…

Snacks (445) I met a friend for a happy hour drink (1 glass of wine) and some chips and guac–spring!!!

Dinner (755For dinner I roasted  a pork loin, some asparagus brushed with olive oil and garlic, roasted potatoes, and…a grapefruit!

Exercise

Today I did Day 29 of Lauren Gleisberg’s 30×30 Fat Loss Shred.

Summing up the day

2 Liters of water every day (1 pt.) 1
Stop Eating before 9pm (1 pt.) 1
No processed food (1 pt.) 0
No sweets/sugary treats (2 pts.) 2
At or below calorie limit (3 pts.) 3
Accurate food journal (1 pt.) 1
Stick to meal plan (1 pt.) 1
Strength Training (1 pt.) 1
Cardio Training (1 pt.) 0
No Alcohol (1 pt.) 0
Points Tally: 10
Leave a Reply

