Day Twenty-One

Sunday and I’m at work trying to motivate myself for the coming week. I’m coming down with a cold and I don’t feel great so I’m taking some meds and hoping I’ll feel better tomorrow so I can hit the gym and start the week out right.

What I Ate Today:

Breakfast (263) Usual work breakfast: oatmeal and 3 clementines.

Lunch (645) This was the first time in a while that I didn’t bring my lunch (which means that I didn’t make the healthiest choices–I need to remember that I set myself up for success when I bring my lunch). I had a turkey sandwich on a roll from the local bodega and a bag of potato chips.

Snacks (365) I hung out with some friends after work and we had cheese, crackers, pretzels, etc. I need to really think about the strategies that I use to stay goal-oriented in these situations. I ate a lot, but more than that, I’m not exactly sure how much I ate because I just kept having ‘one more bite.’ In the future, when these sorts of snacks are present I need to either make the decision to avoid them entirely or I need to get a small plate, fill it with the exact amount I’m going to eat, eat it, and then restrain myself from continuing to pick…

Dinner (711For dinner I made homemade pepperoni pizza, I had two slices and then I had a grapefruit.

Exercise

No gym today although I did take a half-hour walk.

Summing up the day

2 Liters of water every day (1 pt.) 1
Stop Eating before 9pm (1 pt.) 0
No processed food (1 pt.) 0
No sweets/sugary treats (2 pts.) 2
At or below calorie limit (3 pts.) 3
Accurate food journal (1 pt.) 1
Stick to meal plan (1 pt.) 0
Strength Training (1 pt.) 0
Cardio Training (1 pt.) 0
No Alcohol (1 pt.) 1
Points Tally: 8
Leave a Reply

