Day Twenty

This morning instead of going on a solo run like I had planned I decided meet a friend for yoga. I’m not really into yoga but I’m trying to broaden the kinds of exercises that I do so my body doesn’t get too used to anything. Also, it seems like everyone I know is obsessed with yoga and I’m on a mission to find out what that’s all about…

What I Ate Today:

Breakfast (78) Just a quick grapefruit on my way out the door… I was running late…

Lunch (410) Out shopping with my BFF and we stopped in at Chipotle for lunch. I had a salad: no beans or rice and no dressing.

Snacks (462) Mid-shopping snack: black and white cookie from Dean and Deluca. Post-dinner snack: 6 small squares of chocolate.  

Dinner (1,060For dinner my partner and I went out to a restaurant in the East Village–Taralluci E Vino–which was pretty good. We split a starter of small meatballs, then I had the scallops, and 1 glass of white wine.

Exercise

Today I did a 1 hour 15 minute yoga class at Yoga Vida.

Summing up the day

2 Liters of water every day (1 pt.) 1
Stop Eating before 9pm (1 pt.) 0
No processed food (1 pt.) 0
No sweets/sugary treats (2 pts.) 0
At or below calorie limit (3 pts.) 3
Accurate food journal (1 pt.) 1
Stick to meal plan (1 pt.) 0
Strength Training (1 pt.) 0
Cardio Training (1 pt.) 1
No Alcohol (1 pt.) 0
Points Tally: 6
Leave a Reply

