Day Eighteen

Well yesterday was sort of a wash but I’m really trying not to let one bad day get me down–just recognize that those days happen and move on with my life. So, I MUST MUST MUST go the gym after work today. And I have the day off tomorrow so that should work out okay…

What I Ate Today:

Breakfast (408) Breakfast smoothie: frozen fruit, frozen banana, cup of almond milk. And a grapefruit of course. And a grande nonfat misto because it’s my Friday and I needed it.

Lunch (386) For lunch I had the last serving of Smitten Kitchen’s red bean and green grain taco bowl and I had a small pear on the side. I still have most of the ingredients to make this and I’m still loving it so honestly I’ll probably make this again next week.

Snacks (485)  I ate the last 2 chocolate chip peanut butter cookies (sad face). Then after dinner I had 6 small squares of a salted peanut milk chocolate bar.

Dinner (589For dinner I reheated the Thai Ginger Chicken Stir-Fry (Gai Pad Khing) and the rest of the potatoes and chicken from earlier in the week and my partner and I had some of each.

Exercise

Today I did Day 25 of Lauren Gleisberg’s 30×30 Fat Loss Shred.

Summing up the day

2 Liters of water every day (1 pt.) 1
Stop Eating before 9pm (1 pt.) 0
No processed food (1 pt.) 0
No sweets/sugary treats (2 pts.) 0
At or below calorie limit (3 pts.) 3
Accurate food journal (1 pt.) 1
Stick to meal plan (1 pt.) 1
Strength Training (1 pt.) 1
Cardio Training (1 pt.) 0
No Alcohol (1 pt.) 1
Points Tally: 8
Leave a Reply

