Day Sixteen

Weekly Weigh-In:

I weighed myself this morning. Drum roll please… And I weighed in 154.5 lbs.!! Which is down from 156 lbs. last week so YAY! You guys–progress feels so good and so motivating.

What I Ate Today:

Breakfast (340) I worked out this morning before breakfast and then had my usual post-workout breakfast smoothie: frozen banana, cup of almond milk, scoop of protein powder, and a cup of frozen berries. I’ve been reading a lot about protein powder lately and I think that once I finish this canister I might take a break from it and see how I feel.

Lunch (527) For lunch I made another batch Smitten Kitchen’s red bean and green grain taco bowl and I had a small pear on the side.

Peanut butter cookies
Peanut butter cookies

Snacks (475)  After dinner I had 3 homemade peanut butter cookies because I made a big batch to take to work tomorrow for a coworkers baby shower. Also, I ate a lot of dough for which I tried to accommodate in my calorie accounting…

Dinner (771) For dinner I had round 2 of Smitten Kitchen’s cornmeal-fried pork chops with smashed potatoes.

Exercise

Today I did Day 24 of Lauren Gleisberg’s 30×30 Fat Loss Shred. Which was 30 minutes of cardio. I tacked on an extra 10 which meant I ran/walked for about 3.37 miles.

Summing up the day

2 Liters of water every day (1 pt.) 1
Stop Eating before 9pm (1 pt.) 0
No processed food (1 pt.) 1
No sweets/sugary treats (2 pts.) 0
At or below calorie limit (3 pts.) 3
Accurate food journal (1 pt.) 1
Stick to meal plan (1 pt.) 1
Strength Training (1 pt.) 0
Cardio Training (1 pt.) 1
No Alcohol (1 pt.) 1
Points Tally: 9
Leave a Reply

