Day Thirteen

Today was nothing special. I went out for brunch with some friends and even though I wanted eggs benedict I recently found out how many calories are in those–guys, do you know how many calories there are in eggs benedict?!? It’s a terrible number and you can’t unlearn it… Anyway, I didn’t order that and then in the evening I felt justified and I had 2 delicious slices of pepperoni pizza. Yum–happy Saturday! And I know that tomorrow I really need to get back on track making healthy choices and eating balanced meals for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

What I Ate Today:

Breakfast (130) I had a grapefruit and some coffee with half and half.

Lunch (610) For lunch I had kale caesar salad with grilled chicken and some coffee with milk.

Snacks (482)  I had 2 aperol spritzes at a bar to celebrate a friend’s birthday. I’m doing a much better job of limiting my alcohol intake and really enjoying a few drinks rather than binging on tons of beer… and it’s been kind to my wallet too.

Dinner (671) 2 slices of pepperoni pizza :).

Exercise

No exercise today–guys, it’s Saturday, gimme a break.

Summing up the day

2 Liters of water every day (1 pt.) 1
Stop Eating before 9pm (1 pt.) 1
No processed food (1 pt.) 0
No sweets/sugary treats (2 pts.) 2
At or below calorie limit (3 pts.) 3
Accurate food journal (1 pt.) 1
Stick to meal plan (1 pt.) 0
Strength Training (1 pt.) 0
Cardio Training (1 pt.) 0
No Alcohol (1 pt.) 0
Points Tally: 8
Leave a Reply

