Day Twelve

Progress Pics:

Ok, I finally did it. I took the pics and I’m posting them. I’m proud of the work I’ve done so far and I’ve already noticed changes that I’m happy with. Looking at these pictures gives me a lot of motivation to keep going so I can continue to see good results!

FullSizeRender-3 FullSizeRender-1FullSizeRender-2

Today I was incredibly busy and very rushed, running all over the city so I tried to eat on the go so I wasn’t depriving my body of fuel but I also knew that I was going to meet some girlfriends for drinks and dinner tonight so I wanted to save the bulk of my calories for the evening.

What I Ate Today:

Breakfast (237) I had a chocolate peanut butter larabar and a small apple.

Lunch (90) For lunch I had an oatmeal raisin energy bar.

Snacks (197)  I had another small apple and some Easter candy.

Dinner (1,378) For dinner I met up with some girlfriends and had 3 glasses of wine, and a shrimp po’ boy sandwich with fries and a chicken wing. I actually did a pretty good job of eating until I was full and then stopping. Even though the fries were delicious and I could’ve eaten every single one I stopped when I was full and left about half the fries on my plate. Hurray for actually listening to my body.

Exercise

Today I did Day 22 of Lauren Gleisberg’s 30×30 Fat Loss Shred which was 30 minutes of cardio. I tacked on an extra 10 and ran 4 miles.

Summing up the day

2 Liters of water every day (1 pt.) 1
Stop Eating before 9pm (1 pt.) 0
No processed food (1 pt.) 0
No sweets/sugary treats (2 pts.) 0
At or below calorie limit (3 pts.) 3
Accurate food journal (1 pt.) 1
Stick to meal plan (1 pt.) 1
Strength Training (1 pt.) 0
Cardio Training (1 pt.) 1
No Alcohol (1 pt.) 0
Points Tally: 7
Leave a Reply

