Day Eleven

After yesterday’s sugar binge I did some thinking on my commute to work this morning and I’ve decided that I need to impose at least some limits on my free-for-all attitude towards candy/cookies/sugar in general. While I don’t want to deprive myself or make it feel like I’m on a diet I also really really want to see consistent results and I want to instill, in myself, the habits of a healthy person and I just don’t think that eating a ton of processed sugar every single day is the way to go. So, I’m going to try out allowing myself to eat candy/cookies/sugar in general every other day. That means that since I ate a whole bunch yesterday I will try and steer clear today. I’m planning to try this out for at least a week… we’ll see how it goes.

What I Ate Today:

Breakfast (237) Usual work breakfast: apple and oatmeal plus a grande nonfat misto to keep me warm on the subway.

Red beans and green grains... spicy and delish!
Red beans and green grains… spicy and delish!

Lunch (527) For lunch I had the last serving of Smitten Kitchen’s red bean and green grain taco bowl with some crumbled tortilla chips for a topping and a small apple on the side. I am definitely making this again.

Snacks (270)  To give myself a little fuel boost I had another small apple at work right before heading to the gym. After dinner I had a cherry yogurt–petite creme–I tried one for the first time yesterday and they’re great! I also had a quarter cup of dried cranberries.

Dinner (709) For dinner I had the mushroom and leek risotto I made yesterday and then I had grapefruit.

Exercise

Today I did Day 22 of Lauren Gleisberg’s 30×30 Fat Loss Shred.

Summing up the day

2 Liters of water every day (1 pt.) 1
Stop Eating before 9pm (1 pt.) 1
No processed food (1 pt.) 0
No sweets/sugary treats (2 pts.) 2
At or below calorie limit (3 pts.) 3
Accurate food journal (1 pt.) 1
Stick to meal plan (1 pt.) 1
Strength Training (1 pt.) 1
Cardio Training (1 pt.) 0
No Alcohol (1 pt.) 1
Points Tally: 11
Leave a Reply

