Day Ten

Well, it’s Wednesday. I’ve come down from my weigh-in high yesterday and I’ve realized that I really need to start taking some non-scale measurements of my progress. So tonight I’m planning on measuring my body and also taking some progress pics. Maybe I’ll even post them…

What I Ate Today:

Breakfast (237) Usual work breakfast: apple and oatmeal plus some yummy mint tea.

Lunch (527) For lunch I had the second serving of Smitten Kitchen’s red bean and green grain taco bowl with some crumbled tortilla chips for a topping and a small apple on the side. I still have one more serving of this and honestly, I already have a lot of the bulk ingredients at home so I’m probably going to make this again for lunch next week.

Snacks (393)  Someone brought in meringues to work. I ate 9. I will avoid these tomorrow. And then I ate some Easter candy at home. Yikes.

Risotto (I know it doesn't look very appetizing but it really was!)
Risotto (I know it doesn’t look very appetizing but it really was!)

Dinner (819) For dinner I made a mushroom and leek risotto to which I added about a pound of spicy Italian sausage because my partner turns up his nose at anything without meat in it for dinner. I made a simple green salad with a homemade vinaigrette on the side. And then I had grapefruit.

Exercise

Today I did Day 21 of Lauren Gleisberg’s 30×30 Fat Loss Shred.

Summing up the day

2 Liters of water every day (1 pt.) 1
Stop Eating before 9pm (1 pt.) 1
No processed food (1 pt.) 0
No sweets/sugary treats (2 pts.) 0
At or below calorie limit (3 pts.) 3
Accurate food journal (1 pt.) 1
Stick to meal plan (1 pt.) 1
Strength Training (1 pt.) 1
Cardio Training (1 pt.) 0
No Alcohol (1 pt.) 1
Points Tally: 9
Leave a Reply

