Day Eight

Ugh. Monday. I’m dragging this morning. But I will try and go to the gym after work. It’s days like these that I need to remind myself of long term goals. I’m going on a trip to Palm Springs in about 70 days and I know I’ll be in a bikini for most of that time and I want to look good and feel good which means that I need to stay focused and not get bogged down in a thought process where I can justify each cookie, chip, and sandwich because ‘it’s just 1 cookie, chip, or sandwich…’ Those calories can really add up fast.

What I Ate Today:

Breakfast (237) I had my work breakfast: oatmeal and a small apple. Blah blah blah.

Lunch (577) For lunch I had serving number 6 of of the salsa chicken casserole and a small apple. I have finally beaten this casserole! Yay me!

Snacks (432) At work I had 18 almonds in the mid-afternoon. Once I got home I had a grapefruit. And after dinner I finished off my thin mints… there were only 3 left. Sadness.

Dinner (708) For dinner I made roasted a pork loin and served it with Trader Joe’s frozen Country Potatoes with Haricots Verts and Wild Mushrooms. It’s an easy way to get some more veggies without all the prep. I don’t like to rely on this all the time but it’s nice to have in the freezer when I need it. I had about a cup and a half of pineapple and then I randomly had 1 small chocolate chip cookie… I dunno, just one of those days.

Exercise

Today I did Day 19 of  Lauren Gleisberg’s 30×30 Fat Loss Shred. Today was just one of those days where you absolutely don’t want to go to the gym and you really have to force yourself and then once you’re there the entire workout is just a slog through the mud. But I did it.

Summing up the day

2 Liters of water every day (1 pt.) 1
Stop Eating before 9pm (1 pt.) 1
No processed food (1 pt.) 0
No sweets/sugary treats (2 pts.) 0
At or below calorie limit (3 pts.) 3
Accurate food journal (1 pt.) 1
Stick to meal plan (1 pt.) 1
Strength Training (1 pt.) 1
Cardio Training (1 pt.) 0
No Alcohol (1 pt.) 1
Points Tally: 9
Leave a Reply

