Day Six

Saturday, Saturday! Normally I don’t work on Saturdays but I had to come in to work today so I grabbed a quick breakfast on my way out the door this morning and I’ll be mindful and healthy during the day because I’m meeting up with some girlfriends for dinner and I want to save the bulk of my calories for the evening… especially a well-earned glass (or 3) of wine.

What I Ate Today:

Breakfast (278) I had my favorite on-the-go breakfast today: a grapefruit and Larabar! I was introduced to those when I tried the Whole30 Challenge to kick-off 2015 and I have to say they’re pretty tasty.

Lunch (500) For lunch I had serving number 4 of of the salsa chicken casserole… 2 servings to go on this baby.

Snacks (0) No snacks today! I’m saving all  my calories for this evening.

Dinner (1,233) I had a dinner party with some friends tonight and we made Smitten Kitchen’s spaghetti pangrattato with crispy eggs and this kale salad minus the grains and with a few other subsitutions. We also had some bread and cheese to start although I only had a tiny bit–I was very good; not mindlessly shoving bread and cheese into my mouth is extremely hard for me. I also had 3 glasses of wine.

Exercise

Today was a rest day for me. I’m going to try to run in the park after work tomorrow but it’ll depend on how tired I’m feeling. And also the weather which was absolutely terrible today.

Summing up the day

2 Liters of water every day (1 pt.) 1
Stop Eating before 9pm (1 pt.) 1
No processed food (1 pt.) 0
No sweets/sugary treats (2 pts.) 2
At or below calorie limit (3 pts.) 3
Accurate food journal (1 pt.) 1
Stick to meal plan (1 pt.) 1
Strength Training (1 pt.) 0
Cardio Training (1 pt.) 0
No Alcohol (1 pt.) 0
Points Tally: 9
Leave a Reply

