Day Four

We’re coming up on the weekend which is always the hardest time for me. It seems like no matter how good I am during the week things just tend to break down on Friday night amid a swirl of alcohol and processed calories. I’m trying not to be too harsh on myself when I backslide but, by also allowing myself to drink and eat whatever I want (within my calorie limit) I hope to remove that binge-y feeling from weekend nights. Also, I just want to remind myself to focus on my larger weight loss and fitness goals–one extra glass of wine won’t kill those but 4 extra glasses each night will certainly throw me off track… perspective.

What I Ate Today:

Breakfast (243) For breakfast I had my usual work breakfast of oatmeal and a cup of blueberries. Boring but it works for me. Also, I’m rarely ravenous very early in the morning so some protein and fruit is a good start to the day for me.

Lunch (503) For lunch I had the final quarter of frittata. I really liked this dish, I’d definitely make it again.

Snacks (181) At work I had 18 almonds in the mid-afternoon–I remembered to bring more from home. And when I got home I ate my first of two grapefruits (I told you I was addicted).

Salsa chicken casserole and fresh pineapple
Salsa chicken casserole and fresh pineapple

Dinner (942) For dinner I had the second serving of the salsa chicken casserole. I was out of salad so I had another grapefruit and I cut up a fresh pineapple and had about a cup and half of that. Finally I finished up my day with a treat: 6 thin mints!

Exercise

Today I did Day 17 of Lauren Gleisberg’s 30×30 Fat Loss Shred which was 30 minutes of cardio–I tacked on an extra 10.

Summing up the day

2 Liters of water every day (1 pt.) 1
Stop Eating before 9pm (1 pt.) 1
No processed food (1 pt.) 0
No sweets/sugary treats (2 pts.) 0
At or below calorie limit (3 pts.) 3
Accurate food journal (1 pt.) 1
Stick to meal plan (1 pt.) 1
Strength Training (1 pt.) 0
Cardio Training (1 pt.) 1
No Alcohol (1 pt.) 1
Points Tally: 9
Leave a Reply

