Day Two

Today I was supposed to get up early and go to the gym but instead I slept in… oops. Daylight savings time is hitting me hard–is my excuse. I was supposed to weigh in this morning too. Oh well. This just means that I absolutely cannot avoid going to the gym tomorrow.

What I Ate Today:

Breakfast (328) I had a super yummy smoothie this morning made of almond milk, a frozen banana, and a cup of raspberries. I also had a grapefruit, naturally.

Pastel colors for breakfast
Pastel colors for breakfast

Lunch (697 calories) For lunch I had the leftovers of these delicious wild rice and sausage stuffed peppers that I made for dinner last week, along with a pear.

Snacks (225 calories) Instead of having a snack at work today I saved my calories because I knew I would be meeting a friend for a drink after work. We met at my favorite trendy bar in Prospect Heights: Tooker Alley and I had a

Dinner (606) For dinner I ate pretty much the same thing as yesterday: a slice of the frittata, a green salad, and a grapefruit. I had to forego dessert today because used up my flex calories at the bar.

Summing up the day

2 Liters of water every day (1 pt.) 1
Stop Eating before 9pm (1 pt.) 0
No processed food (1 pt.) 1
No sweets/sugary treats (2 pts.) 2
At or below calorie limit (3 pts.) 3
Accurate food journal (1 pt.) 1
Stick to meal plan (1 pt.) 1
Strength Training (1 pt.) 0
Cardio Training (1 pt.) 0
No Alcohol (1 pt.) 0
Points Tally: 9

 

Leave a Reply

